Flewn

My goodness how the time has flewn,
How did it get late so soon?

Dr Seuss


I can't believe I had to go back to work today. It was awful waking up, it was brutal trying to concentrate all day, it was blissful to leave. I wonder if anyone would want to pay me to stay at home?

Started my new training schedule tonight after work too, I don't often run two days in a row - but I'm stepping up a gear so I headed out into a headwind as I climbed the Queen's Drive. I thought my legs would grumble, but I do believe I enjoyed it! There's going to be more of that from now on!

Stretching at home afterwards, Wes decided he wanted to play so I incorporated a game with a feather into my stretches (thank god no one else actually witnessed that one!). An opportunistic shot made me abandon the lovely pink morning sky I had intended to blip!

Today's run: 5 miles
January running mileage: 12 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.