COSY

Had an appointment at the hospital this afternoon. Not at the main hospital but at a clinic which is just beside The Metrocentre. I saw a doctor who confirmed that I need my gall bladder removed. Obviously not urgent as he gave me a provisional date of 24th June for the operation - although it could be later.

Afterwards I popped into The Metrocentre and did a bit of shopping. Then I got the bus to my local shops and picked up my repeat prescription and some fruit before walking home. The weather was really bad - windy with heavy rain.

At home I pottered about for a bit before realising I hadn't seen Lily. Tino was mooching around but no sign of Lily. I looked in all the usual places but still couldn't find her. I called out her name for a bit and then she appeared. I had no idea where from.

Then it was time to go to Slimming Club. The place was packed out with new members. I guess its that time of year when people decide to lose weight. I put on 5 pounds this week but I wasn't surprised. I have eaten all sorts of fattening food over Christmas and New Year ( and enjoyed every lovely bite ) but I got back on to " The Plan " today so hopefully I will lose a pound ( or two ) next week.

When I got home again Tino greeted me at the front door as usual but again no Lily. However when I went into my bedroom I noticed a lump under the fleece blanket on the bed. So this was little Lily's hiding place. I moved the blanket and she was all snuggled up and cosy. As today's Forum Challenge is cosy I grabbed my camera to get a quick shot before she moved.

Had a message from Neil to say that he had been to The Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary in Brisbane. He will soon be taking a flight to Melbourne and then flying back to London. Think he is due back home on Saturday.



This is the second time I have had to type all this and its taken me over two hours to post this blip. So its now after midnight. Gremlins in the blipfoto works tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.