FUNNY

Just had a quiet boring day at home today. Nothing to report really.

Neil on the other hand is back in Melbourne and has been to Phillip Island where there are penguins, kangaroos, wallabies and seals. I read on Neil's friend Chris's Facebook page that Neil had entered a dancing/twerking competition in a Club in Melbourne and had come last - in fact he was so bad he was booed off the stage. I'm kinda glad about that - wouldn't want him to be any good at twerking.

[ Twerking is a type of dancing in which an individual dances to popular music in a sexually provocative manner involving thrusting hip movements and a low squatting stance.]

Today's Forum Challenge is funny so I decided to blip my Oor Wullie book - this was a Christmas present from Becky. When I was little my Auntie Ella used to always give me the pullout supplement from The Sunday Post newspaper which had the cartoons of Oor Wullie and The Broons. I already have a few of the annuals for both of them. ( Just realised I blipped something similar last year on this day ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.