waving hello...

...from the cactus

to you...

yes - the christmas cactus

the plant that i thought was done blooming - but then i passed it by - just a bit ago - and there it was - waving at me...

what? really? another little blossom - again? all by its lonesome too - just hanging on there - well - no wonder then - that it's waving at me - trying to get my attention - i'm surprised it's not jumping out of the pot - yelling at me - no - it's much more subtle than that - knows i will respond to a rather simple little twiddle of the fingers - if you will - amazing the extent nature will go to - to get our attention, isn't it? will we respond - are we aware enough - our senses heightened to our environments - fortunately for me and the cactus today - we were in sync - and it's made for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.