Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

Freedom to roam....

Thank you everyone for your support and kind words over the past couple of days, about our old girl Minnie. The house does feel different without her shuffling around, I suppose we will get used to it.

I have been getting organized in the office most of the afternoon, after spending the morning at the mall with Ella and her two friends. We had the girls for the day and they all wanted to do something exciting.....I was not feeling energetic myself and so said the options were a bit limited! They suggested some shopping, so that suited me.

For the first time ever , I let Ella go off by herself around the mall, with her friends. She usually just wants to follow me anyway , but today they were keen to do their own thing. The mall is quite big and I feel that at ages 11-just 13 they are ok inside, but I said not to leave the mall. I know some kids are all over the city by themselves, but maybe I am a bit cautious, I don't worry that Ella will do something wrong, it is more the thought of some weirdo doing something to her that scares me.

Anyway, they had a great time with their pocket money, I never saw them for nearly two hours, and then we all met up , and the three of them seemed to each have a few shopping bags each and smiling faces!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.