Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

It was terrible.
I took Minnie to the vets this morning as arranged, I cried while driving there, and walked in the door crying so much I couldn't talk. Luckily we were the only clients there, and they were expecting us, and were so good to me and Minnie.
I had left David and Ella at home, Dave had taken Minnie for one last walk this morning and was in tears too. (I have rarely seen him cry).
It was so sad, but I do feel it was the right thing to do, and I know Minnie is at peace now. We will get her ashes back soon and have a little ceremony for her .

I came home with just her collar and lead. I washed her blankets, cleaned her basket, and picked a big bunch of Sweet Peas from my garden and have them in the lounge next to where she used to sit.
We still have our other dog Banjo, he is looking a bit out of sorts tonight too, interesting to see how he goes without Minnie, they weren't the closest of pals, but did live together for the last 6 years.

That is it for tonight....I am so tired.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.