New Year Haircut!

I often blip shots from my garden at home which show part or all of a beech tree ,which is my favourite feature there. My relationship with the tree is emotional so I have been afraid to harm it and have left it virtually to its own devices, although occasionally letting the butler climb up and hack a bit off.

But yesterday a nice man and his team persuaded me to trust them to do the thing properly. They promised they wouldn't kill it.

In Arran we finally had a tree surgeon to a pair of massively overgrown and cankered copper beeches, but left it so late that within a year, one of them died almost overnight , hence my apprehension. Have to say, however, that this beech looks much the better for quite radical shaping. Time will tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.