Sale

I deferred some essential post-Christmas shopping until the schools had resumed, in the hope that, on a wet Tuesday in January, there would be few crowds and no queues. Well, I was right about the crowds but not about the queues.

In the three shops I visited, the small number of people ahead of me were all buying large and complex quantities of stuff, mostly involving extended explanations, consultations with other staff, trips to the distant stock room, several goes at paying with a combination of tokens, money-off vouchers, credit cards (some declined) and, in one case, £336 in cash, counted three times, to be certain.

On the plus side, I bought a printer - a Canon as advocated by several blippers. I will try to install and use it when there is some daylight and when I feel up to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.