Chicken in Olive Sauce

I cooked this last week and a few Blippers seemed interested so here it is. As you can see by the amount of blob on it it is a favourite (2 generations worth of splatter) There have been a few modifications over the years and I use plenty of chives, parsley and a medium sized fennel bulb finely chopped. I use chicken breast and sometimes filleted thighs or a mixture. I tend to use about thirty olives, green and black stoned. The yogurt I put in about twenty minutes before the end and just warm it through and instead of white wine sometimes use Henry Westons vintage special reserve cider - gives it a very nutty taste.
The more sauce the better as far as I am concerned. Serve with rice and / or French stick.

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.