hildasrose

By hildasrose

Motivational Muriel?

I don't like it when people put extra syllables into words. So mural becomes muriel. Then other changes happen like spectacular becomes spectacliar for example.

Anyway, someone (a science teacher!) commented on the new muriel that has just gone up in the refurbished science block. There are a few of these motivational "things" going up around school now and I find them fascinating. I'm not sure how many of the students read them but I'm sure some of them ail rub off and be absorbed as the days, weeks and months pass. I think they're a really good idea.

We're talking here about a school that has been in special measures twice and has really struggled to improve results until recently and there is a good buzz about the place now.

Here is a bit of Sir Isaac Newton to stimulate you too higher things. The last word is "giants" sorry for the funny angle but it's on a corridor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.