Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Just call me Kirstie Allsopp

Have you noticed how these days we seem to need a celebrity to tell us how to bring up our kids, look after ourselves, go shopping, move house, live frugally, cook, decorate, and so on...?

Well, I was fortunate enough to read that Kirstie Allsopp says household chores keep us sane and most women enjoy them. And now I know where I've been going wrong. Silly me.
Lesson learned.

So I'm here to pass on some advice to other women. And yes - it seems it is up to us women.

How to Clean a Cooker: a Q & A session with recent convert to the Allsopp School of Sanity ~

Q. How often should one clean a cooker?
A. About once every six and a half years, or if someone's coming round to fix it. Whichever's furthest in the future.

Q. What should one wear?
A. Whatever one was already wearing. Just splash brown cakey cooked old gunky shit all over yourself.

Q. What time of day should one clean the cooker?
A. As late as possible. It's important to be cleaning the cooker when everyone is getting hungry so you can tell them they can't have any tea until you've finished.

Q. Is cleaning the cooker important?
A. No. Who the fuck sees it?

Q. Will cleaning the cooker make me feel sane?
A. Well... Look at me...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.