2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Beyond cloud nine

I am blipping the aurora borealis tonight from over the moon, sitting on cloud 9.....

I tell my students all the time that the harder they work now the more options it will give them later. Very few grasp the simple concept. But my son Adam.

Adam is the reason for my current location.

He has previously submitted his USA application for 5 universities: Durham, Lancaster, Oxford, Warwick and York.

He now has offers from all 5.
Oxford was the final university to make him an offer, in a letter received today.

He now has the difficult task of choosing which offers to accept and which to reject.

This is a great position for him to be in. Adam is choosing his university instead of having to take what's left.

We are unbelievably proud parents today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.