A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

How dare you photograph me...again!

Another cat blip, taken early this morning. Had hoped for something better bit been busy!

I did another run today and then went and brought a load of food containers so spent the afternoon making meals from my slimming world books. I've done 4 types of curry, lasagne, spaghetti Bolognese, sweet and sour dance and three casseroles. It's about three weeks worth of food and makes my life easier as I can now just defrost the meals when busy and makes me less likely to come off my diet!

I've also been to see my lovely GP who has kindly agreed to do a load of the tests we need doing on the NHS and has written a prescription for some of the drugs that we will need. This will probably save about £500 so I'm quite happy, although will delay the start by a month or so as the NHS is slower than going private! Worth it though!

Need that extra money now the rain has made the roof in our utility room start leaking and I've started getting electric shocks off one of the sockets in the kitchen! It never ends does it...now wondering why we chose such an old house with so much work to do...oh yeah it was all we could afford at the time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.