eseifried

By eseifried

The Beauty of the Trial

Trials are always beautiful in retrospect. God uses them, what we see as ugly and difficult and hot and painful, in His perfect redemptive-ness, to draw us closer to Him, to make us look more like Jesus, to magnify His holiness. Only the Creator of the universe can do such a beautiful thing. That's what brings hope to the heat of the trial.

I have been in the most awkward of funks lately. The root is not clear, but the fruit is so evident …and I don't like it. I remind myself, almost minutely, of the hope I'm given because of Jesus. This gives me hope in the midst of this confusing trial.

The fire is hot. The dross is clearly rising to the top. The refining is painful. The joy is hard to find. But Jesus has conquered all. I will come out of this reflecting Him more purely. There is hope in the midst of this trial. God is faithful to fill me with joy again. I trust Him for what I do not feel. He is faithful. He redeems all things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.