Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

A seagull named Nelson

I think this gull looks like a Nelson, we used to have a Clifford a few years ago who was a regular visitor and used to sit in the birdbath.
Now I did nt think I would find a song about a seagull but found this one which I quite like and it's catchy so be warned !

I got up before sunrise to take part in the BTO early bird survey which was brought to my attention by Pennybun. I started my observations at just after 8 while it was still quite dark, sunrise was nt until 8.45am. You had to note down the times that each species of bird arrived at the bird feeder.The results are as follows :

Blackbird 8.05
Dunnock 8.06
Robin 8.06
Bluetit 8.20
Chaffinch 8.28
Goldfinch 8.42
Coal tit 8.46
Greenfinch 8.53
siskin 8.56
Long tailed tits 9.30


Also saw the woodpecker, tree creeper, gulls, pheasant, carrion crow, raven, wood pigeon and buzzard in the trees or the field.

The temperature was much colder down to 2 degrees but mostly bright and sunny with just a few showers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.