bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

Glass ceilings and steel rooves.

When you are only 5ft tall it can be easy to miss whats up above you !
This is looking up to the roof of Bolton's indoor market hall, one of the largest of these old fashioned indoor markets left in the north west. I like the colour and symmetry and the intricate patterns in the metal. I was making a short cut through the market to avoid torrential rain after a very odd and pretty depressing meeting which took place in a very cold church. Its a bit unsettling being berated in front of the Virgin Mary! No bolts of lightening so I'll live to tell the tale.

I'm away in London for a girlie weekend so I will backblip on Sunday or Monday as not taking my laptop as it will inevitably end up doused in Prosecco

Have a nice weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.