Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Sunrise

One of the great things about this time of year is the fact that sunrises occur at a reasonable time in the morning ie You don't have to get up in the very early hours of the morning to see one!! and since I am not a morning person, I much prefer Winter sunrises to Summer ones!!

Headed home after a night shift to be greeted with this wonderful spectacle in the sky.. I did think that I might have missed the best of it when I drove over the Forth bridge, but fortunately I did not.

I decided to head up towards Craigie farm to capture it there but was a wee Bit concerned that by the time I got there the best would have passed - so I managed to find an elevated section just before getting to the farm which still gave me a great panoramic view of the city and the Pentland hills......and managed to shoot this scene.

Was also delighted to capture the flock of geese heading west.

I just love the colours that the sunrise/sunset produce and I never get tired of seeing them..and as someone once said.."God is the greatest lighting technician in the world"...and that I must agree with.

Have a great day whatever you get up to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.