More of the World's Most Amazing Animal

Blip pictures are few and far between,but at least my squirrels are back.

How many 4-footed creatures of this size could climb up that shepherd's hook? Not too many. I realize that I only have 2 legs...but there's no way that I could shimmy up there. But, there he is gobbling up my suet.

And...how about the other shot? When there's 2 feet of snow on the ground that the squirrel can't navigate...all they do is take to the air. Plus...they don't need one of those sissy balancing poles like the human tight-ropers use. All they need is those big feet.

One time last year, I let my dogs out, and the squirrel was cornered. My chihauhau was hot on her tail, and the squirrel couldn't make it to a tree. She had to dive into the deep snow...followed by my half-crazed wildly-yipping dog. The squirrel made it to my nearest pine tree...about 15 yards. Niya, the chihauhau...made it one leap...soiling her doggie sweater. Funny to watch...not so funny when I had to wade in to get her.

I wasn't going to include the blue jay...until I saw the tongue. A pretty good juggler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.