The Lion in Winter

I was LION in bed, wondering what to do with my day. I'd be LION if I said I felt better. The dreaded man cold still has the grips on me, but maybe just a little better today. Hope so.

Located about a mile from my house...Peacock Antiques used to hold shop. They specialized in huge pieces from Europe. Massive metal gazebos, huge horse statues, and tons of different metal decorations. Quite a sight to see, with prices into the 10's of thousands.

The bidness couldn't make it. Perhaps too selective of a clientele. The only pieces left are these lions, and a handful of large columns. Plus...there are NO TRESPASSING signs at the front gate. I pulled in...ready to plead my ignorance. That...I'm good at.

Let me PAWS here for a few lion questions. What would be the MANE reason someone would buy this? I turn the question inward. What would keep me from buying it? I think it would be the CLAWS that I would have to transport them myself. Even if it is only a mile...it would be a FUR piece to travel. If I could get them home...what would keep me from displaying them? My PRIDE, of course.

Why are 2 free, and 2 caged? The 2 caged ones must have been chasing the peacocks.

In the case of these beautiful creatures...it's not always good to be KING. The ROAR of the four is no more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.