SueScape

By SueScape

Ripley

"On October 4th 2000, after 41 memorable years and 5,287,862 produced, the most famous production car, namely The Mini, came to an end.

My name is Ripley, that’s because I make a rip roaring noise thanks to my Play Mini exhaust. I was born in Longbridge and moved to East Horsley in 2004. I live with my adoptive Mum Lindsay: she says I am “full of character, cute and a lovely example of an iconic car” but I would rather be described as a “testosterone-fuelled brute.”

My V5 Registration Document (you call them birth certificates) says my birthday is 22nd May 2000, which makes me one of the last Minis to be produced by my Mum and Dad (Mr and Mrs M.G. Rover) and I have one of the last chassis numbers issued. I have lots of stuff my older brothers and sisters don’t have, like an Air Bag, height adjustable head lamps, an Aston Martin Fuel Filler Cap and full Leather interior.

Ambition
When I grow up I want to be a Bugatti Veyron EB 16.4 litre Super Sport."


We walked up to the Halnaker Windmill in glorious sunshine this afternoon, wonderful views across to the Isle of Wight and across the Downs. Cloudless sky. I fully expected to be blipping that walk, but when we came out of Tiffins teashop in Petworth, handsome Ripley was parked just there - it was love at first sight. He had to be blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.