SueScape

By SueScape

Pscyhodelic birdbath...

Well ok, it might have been the mini from yesterday and the memories it evoked - Indian cotton, cheesecloth, skirts with little mirrors sewn on them. Or it might have been the grey day - another one - but somehow I couldn't settle for just an ordinary image today. The birdbath was frozen over the standing stone for the birds and the leaves, and it was just begging for this treatment.

And just for the memory, a favourite psychedelic song....

Jennifer Juniper lives upon the hill
Jennifer Juniper, sitting very still
Is she sleeping? I don't think so
Is she breathing? Yes, very low
Whatcha doin', Jennifer, my love?

Jennifer Juniper, rides a dappled mare
Jennifer Juniper, lilacs in her hair
Is she dreaming? Yes, I think so
Is she pretty? Yes, ever so
Whatcha doin', Jennifer, my love?


Donovan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.