From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

World outside my window

An increasingly familiar view from the study window, and one I've blipped often before. I have my translation resit in 10 days time, so I'm guessing (hoping!) I'll be seeing more of it over the next week and a bit, one way or another. Mr G kindly looked after the children and cooked dinner for me this afternoon so I've had a good few hours of gazing at this skyline for inspiration as I revise.

Hard to believe this song was released as a single a full 25 years ago... Gulp. It still sounds great, though.

Despite my new year's almost-resolution, I've not been finding much time or material to blip of late. I really am looking forward to getting back into the habit at some point soon... I've missed it, but have been struggling to find sufficient motivation and inspiration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.