From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Happy New Year (belatedly)

New Year's Day itself was a bit of a washout as far as pictures were concerned - too wet and miserable by half to go outside and my pictures of cousins playing games are not really worth blipping.

Thankfully the second was a much nicer day, so my sister and I took the five children to explore Snibston Discovery Centre. It was brilliant, and just the tonic. Everybody found something that fired their imagination, and I took many happy snapshots. This is just about my favourite, though - my Little G and my sister's middle Little B posing in the sunshine on the way back to the car. These two look set to be particularly firm friends in the years to come.

I'm not bothering with particular resolutions. As I said this time last year, they are always just variations on the themes of "get smaller, be nicer, do more, worry less". I had mixed success on those last year, will try harder this year. Hopefully Blip will be one of the things I do more of.

Happy new year to you all. I hope it is a happy and healthy one for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.