North-Eastern life

So apparently telling people I'm from the North-East is slightly misleading, this is the real North-East. Who knew there was people living up here ;)

I travelled up to Michael's house today in Macduff which is about an hour outside of Aberdeen. I got ridiculously excited about the Citylink Gold bus, but it didn't quite live up to expectation. I did watch Monster's University on my phone though - great film.

Michael met me at the bus station and we drove out to Fraserburgh beach. As you can see, it was an absolutely stunning day - wee bit cold though! We then stopped by Aberdour Bay on the way home but it was too cold to get out of the car.

Fish and chips again for tea from the Dolphin in Macduff - so much better than my local chippie in Edinburgh. There's no comparison really. Now back to Michael's house and I've been promised champagne and Tunnocks teacakes. It would appear he knows me quite well already!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.