Red

Glenn and I met up with Johanna today, in part as a new year catch up, in part to talk about a new job and in part to have a birthday lunch with her.
She works just on King Street, so we went to Rosso. I don't know if it's still owned/part owned by Rio Ferdinand, not that that would bother me anyway.
It was lovely food - mackerel and salmon - in keeping with my revised diet.
Johanna, as always, is a delight. She is just one of those woman who you can't help but like.

As always, I rushed back home to pick Ferguson up from school and because of traffic I got held up and poor little F was left at school all by himself.
A change from the norm tonight in that he is staying here, as he's away with Ian on Saturday and Sunday.
It's a nice start to the weekend having him here, despite his absence for the rest of the whole weekend.
All 4 of them slept up in the girls room and had a very late night due to a movie marathon of 2 films...
Up and out early in the morning however, it's Bentley's birthday party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.