Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

Deep Roots are not reached by the Frost

“All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost;
The old that is strong does not wither,
Deep roots are not reached by the frost.

From the ashes a fire shall be woken,
A light from the shadows shall spring;
Renewed shall be blade that was broken,
The crownless again shall be king.”
― J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring


Been a mild winter so far but I've noticed it getting colder over the last week. I dashed out this morning to blip the frost. Was very hurried as I was late for mass. Took the photo then grabbed the boys ran out the front door and suddenly spotted the car window was frozen. Honestly I shock myself sometimes, how could the frosty window be a surprise to me when I'd just been knelt in the garden blipping it. I think I must have been a goldfish in a past life so I have a 2 minute memory span, I know this has been proven to b incorrect. How did they prove it? anyhow that's a whole other blip topic one day ....... bet you're looking forward to that one ;0)

Right what was I saying?
A pile of jobs to do so I ought to get on. Hope you all have a great Sunday xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.