Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

Getting There?

Goodness knows that my long-suffering 'regular readers' have had to put up with moans and groans about the piriformis syndrome (pain in the arse!) problems, the equipment I've shelled out for and books I've read, the physio visits, the setbacks .................. so, in fairness, I have to tell you that I've seen such improvement in the past two weeks I am optimistic that I am 'getting there' at long last! It is so uplifting to get out walking for more that ten minutes; to stride along at a normal pace; to plan the walk without worrying if I'll get stuck at the far end of a country park, stranded!

This morning's walk at Drumpellier was a good, pacey 75 minutes! YeSSSSSSS! Most importantly, I wasn't absolutely out of fuel at the end of it, so that's a good sign!

Now to start adding a couple of 'inclines', since there's a limit to how much flat path I can find!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.