Decaff

On the whole, I follow a low-carb diet, which works really well for me when I can stick to it. However, this is not always easy to do when you're travelling, which I do quite a lot, as most snacks and food you can pick up on the go tend to be carb heavy.

And then there was Christmas.

So, suddenly I find myself needing to do some serious Atkins in order to get myself back down to my ideal weight, that weight being the one where all my clothes fit me properly.

Unfortunately, the first two weeks of the process state pretty clearly that there can be no caffeine or alcohol, which, sadly, are two of my favourite things. And, although I've stuck to that, I've found myself still buying wine and 'proper' coffee. But here is what I'm currently drinking :-(

Incidentally, my brother's had a massive success with the 5/2 diet, which also worked really well for Dan and Abi's mum, Hannelie. I tried it for four weeks and put on nearly a stone, mainly because my '5' days consisted of a carb frenzy. Sadly, and much as I love them, carbs and I were not made for one another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.