Foreveryoung

By weemusings

Bouncy baby bump and birthing ball.

I finished work at lunchtime today and then went for a haircut. I have used the same hairdresser for over 15 years now but don't go very often so my hair was in need of a good cut. As I have worn it the same way for a number of years I decided to go for something a bit different.

I then headed over to see my sister as I haven't seen her for a couple of weeks. She wasn't in when I arrived and usually I have her house keys on me but not today! Luckily she arrived back not long afterwards, having been shopping with our parents.

One of the items they had bought was a birthing ball and I was given the pleasure of pumping it up. Two hours later and I was still struggling getting it pumped up using the hand pump so once my brother in law arrived home, he finished it off using a compressor. My sister then attempted to balance on it for the first time as it's supposed to help with posture during pregnancy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.