amartian

By amartian

Stormbound

I think of this view as my wallpaper. Turn out my house a drive for seconds and this is my view. Aonach Mor and Ben Nevis. I love it. So many photos of it in different weathers and lights. Early start this morning for ski patrol. Always fun days, always a big smile on my face after. Up those snowy slopes. A couple of run reports, sliding in a right hoolie. And then it was called, stormbound. Drive home, stop for a stormbound photo, snooze, swim, phaff.

Rules and challenges. Like one photo a day. Doesn't have to be a good photo, but one photo a day. The challenge is a fun photo, a good photo! :) Was a toss up between the mountaineers skinning up the hill in the hoolie this morning and the stormbound wallpaper. Like you're not walking away from ski patrol, but can you master a little rope work. Like lots of things in your day. More of a mumble than a scribble. Must be too much hoolie time! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.