The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Skating

The squirrel (I saw just one today) was pretty desperate for food, as there was a hard frost this morning. The bird feeders are mainly squirrel proof, so it was searching for dropped seeds on the ground and trying to drink from the frozen bird bath. I rewarded it with some peanuts later, but didn't see it find them.

All the cats in the 'hood also come to our back door or patio where we put out Bomble's reject scraps. None of them are starving, but Starling, the big fella next door, did scoff up the leftovers with his whole head in the bowl. I thought he was going to clean it with his ears.

I had the 50D but didn't really manage any good shots. I still don't know what I am doing with it. So this zoomed-in squirrel, shot through glass, will have to do, despite the annoying clutter in the way/ Took some shots with my Olympus too, but they were of roasted butternut squash, and the lens kept steaming up!

Spent most of the day listening to audiobooks and doing a really hard jigsaw, probably because my tax affairs need sorting out! Still, it's Sunday. Butternut squash and sage risotto for tea: another veggie meal made from store-cupboard staples.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.