The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A little bit Friday

As I mentioned last week, we've been making a nursery display on which to record childrens' birthdays. Here is the board before we put the names or dates on.

Today we were discussing birthdays, and one little boy said, "my birthday's on Friday".
I went and looked at the display, and saw that his birthday isn't for several months yet.
"It's not next Friday", said I.
"Well, It's a little bit Friday" he replied.

And so it turned out: today was a little bit Friday, in that I taught aromatherapy at the rehab, where I had last taught on Friday! Normally it's a once-a-week affair.

Anyway, the wind continues, as does the rain, and tomorrow we may even have snow. I realise I had completely forgotten about teaching over half term, and booked our Dorset break to include that date. I really can't face changing it now, as Steve has commitments on the Friday. C'est la vie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.