Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Top View

This is taken from the top of the steeple of Hallgrim's church. There was a lift to get up there but I think I would've prefered stairs. The lift was super modern and efficient so no major trauma. The views were spectacular from up there. This is the street leading off from the church and look at the houses....and how the harbour is right at the end of the street. I love this place.

Today was spent buying gifts to take home. We also had a warming hot soup and pancake in a little cafe.

In the evening we took a tour to see the Northern Lights and we actually saw them. Unfotunately, I only had my compact camera and the only way to get a great picture of the Northern Lights is not with a compact camera but I have them in my memory (and a couple said they would email some photos they took so....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.