the beginning of a good day

I figured out why I am so enchanted by the sunrise...because I only see it in the winter when the sun comes up so late!
I always carry my camera on my morning walks with Laney, and this is the only shot I took this morning. I thought to myself that I would take more pictures later, because surely I couldn't post another sunrise.
Well the day soon filled with a visit to a church we used to attend 12 years ago to hear a special speaker - and, yes, it was special on many levels.
Then we had lunch with our daughter, while talking on speaker phone with our other daughter on the East Coast.
And then it was time to watch the Denver Broncos beat the San Diego Chargers to make it to the final playoff for the AFC Division Championship.
So now it is dark, I am tired, and thus another sunrise gets posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.