eseifried

By eseifried

My Little Space

I never knew I was a desk girl. But I should have known, because I always pined after my roommate's delightfully-decorated desk in college, and find myself studying people's little Instagrams of their desks and desktop belongings.

My little space here is a temporary one, since in fact we are only 'visiting' Kajo Keji right now. My little space looks so much different than my ideal little space (that will be a reality one day), but I still find myself happy to be in this one.

Sometimes I resent time in front of a computer screen -- not happy with work, tired of it being the only option of things to do, overwhelmed with information I'm finding on it -- but many times it's a little space to escape. Like today, I worked on pretty things, I looked through Anthropologie's "house & home" section (MAJOR mistake though.. such envy and no shipping address… ;) ), I got lost in people's photos of their life. It's nice to have a little window to the rest of the world sometimes.

And it's nice to have a space. A space to read, a space to organize, a space to work, a space to be quiet.

And whether it's stress time or free time, I'm so happy to have my little space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.