eseifried

By eseifried

Jillie's Jellies

I'm doing my very best not to choose a new photo of baby Jillian everyday, but I can't make any promises….

We took a quick trip to the market today and as we were leaving, a little pair of delightfully-colored jellies caught my eye. I kept walking, but then I fought my habit of passing great things by and turned around. I couldn't leave them there. They're too big for Jillie's sweet baby feet, and the buckles are cheap and might not work for long, but she'll get to wear them at least once, and all will be happy. Happy and so, freaking, cute!

Being an auntie is simply the best. Holding her and letting the stress of the day fall away, little coos and laughs because she recognizes me, getting to give her fun jellies... yep, being an auntie is the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.