Grasses

Had a busy morning down in the hustle and bustle of Beddeck - what a great place it is! I started off with a meeting with a lovely nutritional consultant...she was great! It is time for me to figure out how to move some of the excess weight i've put on since moving to this beautiful and peaceful place. I'm not interested in going down 5 dress sizes, i just want to feel more comfortable and not hate looking at myself in a photograph! Small changes in my habits should help and it's not like i don't know what to do and how to make these changes, but somehow having someone to report to in a month gives me a bit of an incentive!

Then a haircut and a swim at the Invarary Pool. Very invigorating!

The lovely thing about living in a small village is stopping in at the various places, like the cafe, the Co-op, the pharmacy.....you are greeted with such a friendly smile and a few words exchanged! And it has been such a sunny day here, what a difference from yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.