Fujichrome colours

This is Shire Hill, Glossop from Hurst Reservoir Dam. A photo I have taken before a few times over the years but looking at it I'm not sure I have ever got it level before :-)

The camera ( Fujifilm X-E1) has a built in level indicator so I know it is correct this time. The other feature is that this is film simulation mode Fujichrome -love the colours. No editing this is straight from the camera.

Can you see the tree on the top that feature with the moon on my Saturday photo ?

This may be the last time I get it take the photo as well? I'm never quite sure about access on this side - lots of people walk their dogs up and over the dam but I don't know if it's a right if way this side. I nipped across the dam just after United utilities vehicles left? It's clear they are back on site. Gateposts have appeared on the footpath side so a gate will follow for sure and how soon before the draining and demolition are underway?

The lone Whooper Swan is still there (3 months now) - seems happy - looks well - feeding OK - walks on land OK - paddles about the water OK but still don't know if it can fly. Fingers crossed for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.