Crack in ceiling

This isn't a good time to be looking at this crack......but....

This is the house I was working on late last year. We wanted a specific type of tenant (employed mainly) for the house and the owner was good enough to allow us a little longer to find that right tenant.

And they move in on Friday. Today is Monday, and I'm looking at that crack in the ceiling.

It's the chapel, the extra room in the house and the original guy who drywalled this room must have been from Stevie Wonder's Bird Watching Club, as it's bloody terrible.

For whatever reason I figured it was acceptable when I was working on it. What I probably thought was "at least the paper tape is still kinda sticking to the ceiling".

But now it's not. And I don't like it. So despite the fact we hand the house over in 4 days I'm gonna remud this part of the ceiling to make it look nice. There are other bits I'm going to do seeing as I'm doing this as well.

Really isn't good timing but it needs to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.