Juleshki

By Juleshki

You looking at me...?

I was!
This is my step-grandson and his daddy who were round for a meal with other members of the family. There were ten of us in total, gathering together for a meet-up postponed from Christmas.

The picture on the wall is of my son when he was small and was given to us by my niece, who is a very talented artist in many ways. We had all been on holiday together down to South Devon and this was produced from a photograph that was taken on the beach. After visiting South Devon we went up to the Lake District for a week.

It must have been the wettest summer that year, in the Lake District especially, but it did not stop us having a wonderful time. Not in the slightest. Happy days.

Quite a nice flowery hat that Tao is wearing, don't you think?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.