POP!!

Whilst rummaging through the creative photo books in Waterstones the other day I saw a pic of a popped balloon with the water still in the balloon shape....I was determined to have a go. I only found one scabby looking balloon in the cupboard and only a small amount of string. Oh well, I set it all up outside and took a shot. I missed the moment, of course. I nipped round to Jennifer's to see if she had any going spare, but she was all out of balloons. I went off to the shop and picked up a couple of packets. "Do you want a different packet as these balloons seem to be all blue?" asked the lady in the shop, "Oh no it's ok I'm going to be popping them all." She looked at me as if I was mad and I started to explain but as I saw her eyes glazing over I paid up and left.

Thirty balloons were filled with water. Thirty balloons were hung up. Thirty balloons were popped. Thirty balloons splurged their contents all over me. I had soggy shoes, dripping wet trousers and very cold, wet fingers. It was all good fun though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.