Angelique

By Angelique

" PEEK - A - BOO, I SEE YOU!! "

I remembered to take my camera into work from the car this morning and as I had to load data onto Quickbooks from Sir's computer, I had a good view from the large window.

My boss inherited this very large Spruce tree which I suspect many years ago was a recycled Christmas tree. It is now over 100 ft tall and each year he grumbles and threatens to chop it down.

This little chap is a Goldcrest and as small as a Wren. Sorry you cant see his head, but he is very camera shy and I was very fortunate to catch him at all through the glass.

He likes to eat the seeds from this tree and being so small, tends to blend in. You watch the needles on the tree for movement, focus the camera and hope he suddenly appears.

His head is very small but if you look closely you can just see the little yellow crest on the top as he's turning around to hide again!

It was a beautiful sunny start today with a heavy frost and I wanted to blip the amazing ice leaves on the bonnet of my car but as I was late, again, thought better of it.

By the time I got home from work and had my dry biscuit lunch, it was cloudy and horrible again. Tried to take Phoebe out for a walk but she went and hid. Oh well, I did try!

Did some more stain glass work this afternoon and made a red/purple pendant to wear when I sing in February. Should catch the lights well.

Hope you've all had a very good day. Sleep well, in peace with yourself. And whoever that is out there worrying about something, stop it. It wont help!

Thank you fellow blippers for keeping me sane at times. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.