RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

The Saddest Day Of The Year

Today is the day my daughter, pictured here, returns home. It is always my saddest day. I got to enjoy the company of my bright, beautiful, intelligent, fun-loving, volleyball playing (should have seen her at my practice last night) daughter for the past 25 days. No one is perfect and there are challenges to be sure having your adult (mostly) child live in your home for over three weeks, but we wouldn't trade our Christmas holiday for anything. Both our kids are great, but our son has his own family while our daughter still acts like a member of ours when she is here (it is great to have mom and dad take care of you like the old days). A year ago I wrote about the loss I feel every time she leaves. I am just as melancholy this year, but will have this smiling portrait to remind me of her fun visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.