Celebrate

Another late day at work. But it was good. I believe the more effort you put in - the more that you get out. Implementation planned for the end of the week, and I think we are ready.

It's my 6 month anniversary for my new job and the official end of my probation. It's flown in. In 6 months I have met some amazingly intelligent people, some complete nutters (often one and the same!), Witty, worldly, Wise...what a wish list.

This time last year I was waiting for my redundancy. I didn't know what awaited me and after a number of years of being told I was cr** at my job, I was a bit scared.

A year on....I'm optimistic. There's a lot more out there.

Don't get me wrong, I've had my off days...days when I have felt out of my depth. But the support and help from those around me have pulled me through.

If you are planning a change, a restart, a big jump....go for it! What have you got to lose.

Back at base camp - all 3 girls are getting on (hormones), and the big 2 even made a brief appearance downstairs. I asked if they would pose for a blip and this is what I got (No 2 was just out the shower).

Take the plunge blippers...be daring.....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.