briocarioca

By briocarioca

Love on the beach

And I love Copacabana at dawn - not that I've seen it that often. Happened to wake early today and the blip urge drove me tiptoeing out of the house, so as not to wake HH. Boy, was it worth it. Limped down to the beach as fast as my knees would carry me, fearful of missing the start of the show, but my fears were unfounded, I had a front row seat in the Royal box.

At 6 am, there's hardly any traffic, and just a few people walking, running or otherwise amusing themselves on the beach. Even the (human) beach rats are mostly still asleep. I stood there watching the spectacle unfold, pausing to take dozens of pictures and loving every minute, before returning home (speeding up as I passed close to some beach rats, now looking much too alert).

Apart from travelling round the blip world, divided the rest of the day between about 2 1/2 hours changing our phone plan (absurd) and around five talking to lawyers about our complicated legal situation - erk. Luckily, our doggie bag from last night contained more than enough for our dinner, washed down by one more beer than usual. Now half watching Nat Geo Wild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.