Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

Where the Heart Is

It's a feeling I have when I stand on the jetty in Arran but this is another place where I immediately feel that I have come home, in an emotional sense.

I lived on the Southside of Glasgow from birth to age eleven. In 1999, I went back to work there for three years in an area close to my heart. Promotion then took me a few miles miles further away, beyond the domain of the Soosiders.

Despite these brief stays, and a friend's astute observation that I am a Westender who has never lived in the West End, I always feel that I am at home when I cross the river, and never more so than when I am in Rouken Glen.

Spoiled for choice of a blip today, the combination of winter sun, mist, frost, waterfalls, ponds and winter trees being a gift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.