Reasons to be cheerful...........

If you can please listen to this while reading below.

After my first day back at work, which included being locked out of my PC for the first hour (IT don't 'help' until 09:00), coming home very grumpy (according to Geoff, I think I muttered something about you'll be like this next week), I was going to do my interpretation of Hockney's Blue but saw the above scarf, purchased in KaiKoura last week, and thought let's be positive instead, so here goes:

Please note these aren't in order of importance only how the thoughts enter my head

- family, well most of the time!
- friends, likewise!
- waking up/going to bed
- chocolate
- knitting
- reading
- imagination
- the view from the window
- having a job that enables me to have more time off than the average job
- earning enough to allow me to travel to see my family
- having a man in my life that does the ironing!
- technology
- blip

have run out of thoughts now, but more positive than I thought I would be, please add your reasons to be cheerful when/if you comment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.