It's Friday!

Thankfully!

Seems like the end to a very long week. We both had the worst night ever, never normally like this after travelling so we have put it down to jet lag plus everything else there is to think/worry about. None of which is really that serious, hopefully, Gs face, sorting out a car (how long will that take? what cars are out there? what do we actually want? etc etc), work (just being back and trying to get back on top, is everything ready for the course starting on Sunday), when can we next go away on holiday, you know, the usual in many ways!

Needless to say no real answers to any of the above during the night just two very tired people who ended up in Costa for a coffee and breakfast just after seven this morning before G dropped me at work. I remember saying to him around 05:00 this morning that he was probably seeing the best of me as I had a feeling it would be all down hill from here. The decision was made to pick me up at 14:00 partly because I would be tired and partly because I have to be back in work by 12:oo this Sunday.

Apart from cooking and eating dinner I have been asleep since around 18:00 tonight, fortunately I took this blip earlier.

Fingers crossed tonight is better. G is planning to look at a car tomorrow, at the moment I have no enthusiasm, and I am planning to get myself some new wool to start a/several new knitting project(s).

Have a good one, I have a feeling it won't be long before I go back to sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.