Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

River Glass

Just above the Aigas Dam on the Struy near Beauly. Some more photos here!

Mum and I came along here earlier and then popped into The Beauly Gallery for a long lingering look at the lovely paintings. Which left us somewhat crestfallen that ours aren't nearly as good! Mum wanted to 'pack it in completely' but I said NO! We must be inspired not dispirited!

Hmmmm.... It does make you find your own paltry amateur offerings a bit shit by comparison though....

Nicola McDonell and David Body are both exhibiting there just now and are particular favourites of ours. Nicola is a friend but I'm always blown away anew when I see her work, I wish I had a wee bit of that talent :o)
Mum is a whole lot better than I am but just doesn't have much confidence and claims to have no imagination - which is rubbish - she couldn't give up if she wanted to though, once you've got the bug theres no turning back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.