Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Kitty in the car

Felix and I have been having a pretty rough day.

I've been lying around feeling a wee bit sorry for myself because I just hurt so much all over at the moment and I'm a bit fed up with it frankly!

Felix has been all poorly too and it was time once again for his jag today (he gets an injection every 3 months to help with his breathing and coughing). I like to be there when he has to go so that I can give him a bit of a cuddle and reassure him so I hauled myself out of bed and acompanied him and dad to the vet.

He actually doesn't really mind going to the vet anymore, I think he's just so used to it now and he knows it makes him feel better so he doesn't make any fuss. However, he was a bit freaked out by a nosy wee dog barking at him in the waiting room and refused to come out of his box! We had to undo it all and lift the lid right off - which we then of course couldn't get back on again. lol

It made for a rather interesting car journey home. He was very good actually and sat on my lap with me holding him the whole way back - only trying to make a slightly half-hearted break for it once! But was most curious about what was going on out of the window. Rather eye opening for him I think! He saw 3 small towns, lots of buildings, cars and a huge number of people bustling about, he also saw the sea for the first time and ducks!
Felix has now seen more of life in 15 minutes today that he has in his previous 16 years!
He seemed most relieved to be back on his own territory when we got home :)

Todays blip is the unbelieveably sad poster I was staring at in the waiting room. I'm always really affected by missing animal posters but this one was particularly upsetting. Angus has been missing for 7 months and has a heart murmer so needs medication and proper care, his owners are desperate to recover him and are offering a reward for far more than his re-sale value (he is a red persian) if someone can return him to them alive or not. :( Its just utterly heart breaking.
It really didn't do anything to cheer me up, in fact I think I was pretty close to losing it altogether in there! Coupled with the fact that as we were coming out a couple of kids were rushing in with a wee kitten someone had kicked in the face I think its fair to say that today hasn't been a particularly happy one. I dont think my emotional state could handle being at the vets for much longer!

Anyway I have a hot water bottle for my aches and Felix has me for his, so we are going to curl up together and watch a bit of telly. Tomorrow will hopefully be much better :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.